It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide to access information about library services available for the remainder of the Spring semester in the wake of COVID-19. The Charles C. Myers Library will continue to provide reference (through email and video chat) and limited interlibrary loan services (longer wait times and some article requests may not be filled due to lack of lending institutions during the pandemic).
The authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare including references to books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments. Although a bibliographic database, CINAHL includes selected original and full-text material.
A specialized medical and nursing resource for systematic reviews of evidence, considered the "gold standard" for Evidence Based Practice. Use the Search tab to search by keywords OR use the Browse tab & select By Topic.
Biomedical literature with some nursing journals. Often not full-text.
Search feature available free online after graduation. UD's PubMed link connects to subscription full-text when available (Find It button in upper right).
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, as well as: 1) The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE; 2) Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; 3) Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.