This Research Guide
This research guide provides resources for faculty & staff development related to teaching & learning. Explore the tabs above for various topics of interest in higher education.
Have suggestions for additional resources to include or purchases for the library? Contact Anne Marie.
Find Books
The library's Diamond Program collection includes materials related to college student success, both for faculty and student audiences. These materials are shelved within the regular collection and are listed in the library catalog under the subject heading Diamond Program. The library catalog is searchable via the library webpage as well as the search box below.
- Item checked out? Use the "Request Item" button in the library catalog to request a hold. You'll be notified via UD email when your requested item is available for pickup.
- Want an item delivered to your office? Beginning in fall 2012, office delivery of library materials for faculty/staff will be available and may be requested via the "Request Item" button.
- Want to check your account? Library account information such as due dates as well as online renewals are available via the My Account link on the library's webpage. Enter the ID number from the front of your UD ID card.
- Questions about your library account? Contact the Circulation Desk at (563) 589-3100.
Find Articles
Each database has a different focus and strength. For best results, search multiple databases using both broad and specific keywords relevant to your topic of interest.
Suggested Higher Education Journals
Note that journals are available via library online subscriptions, so UD network username & password are required for access off-campus.
About Campus
Academe: Bulletin of the AAUP
Assessment Update: Progress, Trends, and Practices in Higher Education
Careers and Colleges
Chronicle of Higher Education
Note: In addition to print & database access to this publication, online access is available via UD's subscription for www.chronicle.com. Use username/password provided at link above.
College Student Journal
Higher Education
Higher Education Research & Development
Journal of College Admissions
Journal of College & University Student Housing
Journal of Diversity in Higher Education
Journal of Further and Higher Education
Journal of Higher Education
Journal of Higher Education Policy and Management
New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education
New Directions for Higher Education
New Directions for Student Services
New Directions for Teaching and Learning
Perspectives: Policy and Practice in Higher Education
Research in Higher Education
Teaching in Higher Education
Your Librarian |
Contact Info Office: Library 202 (inside Library 200) (563) 589-3849 Or contact any librarian via: http://www.dbq.edu/Library/AskUs.cfm Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
