Skip to main content
WorldCat ATLA Group
Borrow from Another Library (ILL)
Suggest a Book
Databases by Title
Databases by Subject
Articles from Another Library (ILL)
Films on Demand
University of Dubuque
HIST277: Global Hard and Soft Power
Search this Guide
HIST277: Global Hard and Soft Power: Home
Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations
World Politics Since 1945
Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics
Sources--Places to look
Contains print and electronic books, streaming films, and DVDs.
Contains magazines, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
covers how to use this and other EBSCO products.
Contains scholarly journal articles. Mostly full-text.
Basic searching is covered in this
short video (4:50).
Includes Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post
Newspapers from around the country, including small local papers and some national papers
This is a database that includes a bunch of encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Not sure how to use it? This
will show you the basics.
An online version of Encyclopedia Britannica. Contains encyclopedia entries.
Other library databases
Choose one of our databases that cover a specific subject area from this list.
Second floor near water fountain
In Class Presentation
Non-Library News & Media
English Online International Newspapers
A list of online news sources by country, all in English.
Documentaries from around the world posted on YouTube
PBS has begun to put their videos, shows, and documentaries online.
More online documentaries, hosted on their own platform.
The Soft Power 30--Rankings
2018 Soft Power Rankings & Report
U.S. Global Image
America's Global Image
Pew Research Center Global: U.S. Global Image & Anti-Americanism
Global Indicators Database
What International Students Think about US Higher Education
Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)
World Health Organization (WHO)
International Monetary Fund
All those citation styles!!
APA Cheat Sheet
A guide explaining APA paper formatting, in-text citation, and creating a reference list.
OWL at Purdue's APA Guide
MLA Cheat Sheet
A guide explaining MLA paper formatting, in-text citation, and creating a reference list.
OWL at Purdue's MLA Guide
Oct 17, 2018 3:22 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.