Skip to main content
WorldCat ATLA Group
Borrow from Another Library (ILL)
Suggest a Book
Databases by Title
Databases by Subject
Articles from Another Library (ILL)
Films on Demand
University of Dubuque
HWS280: Sports Marketing
Search this Guide
HWS280: Sports Marketing: Home
Finding the articles
A sports-specific database. Don't get freaked out that most of it isn't full-text. Just use the Find It button to request a copy and we'll email it to you in about 2 days.
Medical database. Look for full-text. If the article isn't there, use Find It. Or Journal List to make sure we don't have it full-text elsewhere.
Looks and functions just like ASP or SportDISCUS, CINAHL includes selected original and full-text material about nursing and allied health topics.
A general catch-all database for all topics. May contain some medical or relevant studies, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
covers how to use this and other EBSCO products.
Another general database that has some Health Sciences titles like the British Medical Journal, but keep an eye on dates. Many of these articles are from at least 3 years ago.
Basic searching is covered in this
short video (4:50).
Parts of an article
Narrowing down your topic
Here are a few links to help you out with your APA citations.
Library APA Citation Guide
A few basic examples of both how citations should look, as well as how to do in-text citations and style your paper.
APA citations from EBSCO databases
A short (2:12) video on how to get APA citations from Academic Search, SocINDEX, and PsycINFO.
Industry Information >>
May 18, 2020 3:07 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Health, Wellness, & Sport