Searching EBSCO databases
EBSCO provides UD with quite a few different databases including SPORTDiscus, SocINDEX, and CINAHL. All of these databases work the same way. One of the major differences among them (other than topics of content) are the amount of full-text they have. If we have something listed in a database, but it isn't full-text there, use the directions to "Get Article in Full Text" to learn how to request a copy of it. This service is already paid for with your tuition.
The tips in this video will apply to most other EBSCO databases as well, including SocINDEX, ERIC, , and more. Subject specific databases like those may have some special features like unique limiters, but otherwise they will function the same way. The name of the database will be listed above the search bar:
How to get full text of an article from a database?
Some articles are full-text in the database you selected to search in. Other times it may be located in one of the other 50 databases we subscribe to. Sometimes you'll find a citation for an article we don't have immediate access to; we can usually get you these as well. This service is part of your affiliation with the university; don't ever pay for access to an article. We can typically get it for you. This will show you how to do that.
Using SBRNet
This video walks you through the basics of using SBRNet and all its features.
Using Business Source Premier
This video covers the business specific features of Business Source Premier including finding industry and company info and profiles.
How do I retrieve the full-text of an article I've requested?
When you request an article via Interlibrary Loan, we'll send you an email to notify that's available. Sometimes that email may go to a junk folder. These directions will show you how to log into your ILLiad account from the email as well as from the library website to access your full-text. Remember article requests take about two business days on average, and the staff member responsible works 8-5 Monday-Friday.