Skip to Main Content
WorldCat ATLA Group
Borrow from Another Library (ILL)
Suggest a Book
Databases by Title
Databases by Subject
Articles from Another Library (ILL)
Films on Demand
University of Dubuque
SOC228: Social Justice
Search this Guide
SOC228: Social Justice: Research
Real Live Help
A general catch-all database for all topics. May contain some medical or relevant studies, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
covers how to use this and other EBSCO products.
Contains scholarly journal articles. Mostly full-text.
Basic searching is covered in this
A sociology specific database, it contains just the scholarly articles about sociology and criminal justice topics.
HealthSource (Academic Edition)
Provides access to professional and academic literature in the fields of nursing and allied health
Medical articles from the free government database, with UD links provided
Looks and functions just like ASP or SportDISCUS, includes selected original and full-text material about nursing and allied health topics.
Essential Nursing database--more health sources
A psychology specific database, it contains just the scholarly articles about psychology.
ATLA Religion Database
Religion and philosophy articles.
Has some health science & law type articles
This is a database that includes a bunch of encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Not sure how to use it? This
will show you the basics.
Keywords--Human Genetic Modification
Keywords--Embryonic Stem Cell Research
The Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics
A reference book of ideas and people in philosophy and ethics. Includes entries on such subjects as medical ethics, reproductive ethics, personal identity etc.
The Religious Right: A Reference Handbook
A reference book on people and ideas of the religious right. May help to define terms and summarize arguments related to reproductive and medical ethics.
Link to the form
Real Live Help >>
Jul 19, 2022 3:28 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.