Accessing these materials
Many of these titles will be on the 3rd Floor Display during November to celebrate Native American Heritage Month. Please check there for titles in print. E-book titles will still be accessible here.
This is not everything we own on these topics, but just a small selection. To find more, please search the library catalog.
Children's Picture Books
At the Mountain's Base by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic So445a 2019
Birdsong by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic Fle88b 2019
First Laugh--Welcome, Baby! by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic Taha40f 2018
Fry Bread by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic Mai55f 2019
Home to Medicine Mountain by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic San85h 1998
In the Footsteps of Crazy Horse by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Fic Mar74i 2015
Paiute Princess by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL 979.004 Ray0p 2012
We Are Water Protectors by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic Lin78w 2020
When We Were Alone by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Pic Rob47w 2016
Middle Grade and YA
Firekeeper's Daughter by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3602.0889 F57 2021
Give Me Some Truth by Call Number: YA Collection: YA Gan79g 2018
Hearts Unbroken by Call Number: YA Collection: YA Smi84h 2018
If I Ever Get Out of Here by Call Number: YA Collection: YA Gan79i 2013
Indian No More by Call Number: Curriculum Library Books (2nd Floor): CL Fic Mcm36i 2019
Surviving the City by Call Number: Graphic Novel Collection: Graphic Novel Spillet
Walking in Two Worlds by Call Number: YA Collection: YA Kin49w 2021
Adult
Future Home of the Living God by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3555.R42 F88 2017
La Voz de M. A. Y. o Rambo Volume 1 by Call Number: Graphic Novel Collection: Graphic Novel Barajas
Little Big Bully by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3555.R418 L58 2020
News of the World by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PR9199.3.J54 N49 2016
Paying the Land by Call Number: Graphic Novel Collection: Graphic Novel Sacco
The Night Watchman by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3555.R42 N54 2020
The Removed by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3608.O248 R46 2021
The Round House by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS 3555 .R42 R68 2012
There There by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3615.R32 T48 2018
This Town Sleeps by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3619.T3675 T55 2020
Winter Counts by Call Number: Fiction Collection: PS3623.E42 W58 2020
