LibGuides: EVS380: Environmental Toxicology: Finding Sources

Databases: Environmental Science Specific

PubMed
An interface to search the MEDLINE database of articles and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. Managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information & National Library of Medicine.
GreenFile
GreenFile offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
BioOne
BioOne is published by American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS) member societies and other closely related organizations.
Science, Technology and Health Database List
This link will take you to the library's list of Science, Technology, and Health Databases to enhance your searching and research.

Databases: Background Information

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a comprehensive database for scholarly journals and popular magazines in all academic disciplines including the sciences.
JSTOR
JSTOR includes articles regarding the life sciences and provides full text access to core journals in the social sciences, the humanities, and the sciences as well as journals in biology, ecology, health, geography, law, mathematics, and statistics.
Google Scholar
To get access to additional full-text resources in Google Scholar, link Google Scholar to the library's databases by following these steps: 1. Go to settings, 2. Select "Library Links," 3. Type 'University of Dubuque', 4. Check the box next to UD and clicking save before searching. You will notice "Find It" links appear in the results which you can click on to get to the full text. If there are no full text links you can request the article through interlibrary loan.

Toxicant & Contaminant Information

Poisoning, Toxicology, Environmental Health (National Library of Medicine) this page provides a list of various toxicants and contaminants and background information on each item. This website can be helpful when identifying a toxicant or contaminant for your project.

Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (Journal) The Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC) publishes this journal. This publication is dedicated to furthering scientific knowledge and disseminating information on environmental toxicology and chemistry, including the application of these sciences to risk assessment. Not all articles are free. If you want full-text of an article you find on a publisher's website, request via Interlibrary Loan if UD doesn't own online or in print. Not sure? Ask a librarian!