Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't forget, you don't need to use the whole book. Want to use just a chapter? Let us scan it for you. Fill out this form and bring it and the book up to the front (circulation) desk and we'll scan it and email it to you.
Need help reading a call number? Check out this guide.
Resources and content
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Various EEOC laws, helpful links, worksheets, regulations and policy guidance, and more.
Strategic Planning for Diversity
The American Library Association (ALA) guidelines of strategic planning for diversity and inclusion. Developed by Jody Gray, Diversity Outreach Librarian/American Indian Studies Librarian, University of Minnesota Libraries in October 2011, this guide gathers together key points to keep in mind when drafting policy.
The Forum on Workplace Inclusion
A helpful list of resources all based around diversity & inclusion, to include webinars, articles, podcasts, and more.
From the website:
"THE DEFAMATION EXPERIENCE is a unique interactive diversity program comprised of three components; the play which explores the highly charged issues of race, class, religion, gender, and the law with a twist: the audience is the jury. Through deliberations and post show discussions, audiences engage in civil discourse that challenges preconceived notions."
Defamation Experience PDF
A PDF with the core information about the Defamation Experience; taken from the Defamation Experience website.
Databases for Business
A general catch-all database for all topics. A good place to start, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
Another general database. This doesn't have subject headings and only searches full-text. The more words you search the fewer results you'll get.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,800 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Many of these databases contain publications from resources other than scholarly journals. Magazines, industry profiles, trade publications, and books are just a few of the formats.