Skip to main content

Curriculum Library Overview: Curriculum Library Tour

Children's Books, Teaching Aids, Puppets, Games, and lots more!

In the Curriculum Library

New Books

The A. Y. McDonald Curriculum Library continually adds new materials to the collection, purchasing recent as well as classic children’s fiction, nonfiction and biographies. Be sure to check the new books shelf to see newly added titles.

Print Materials

The collection encompasses materials that serve children from infants through grade 12. Picture books, Easy Readers, and Fiction books are just a few categories the print collection holds. Books range from classic favorites to the year’s award winners.

Magazines and Periodicals

Titles in the magazines and periodicals collection serve both educational and entertainment needs. Some popular titles include: American Girl, National Geographic Kids, and School Library Journal.

Non-Print Materials

This collection contains more than 1,800 non-print items for fun and use in the classroom including games, puzzles, puppets, and other manipulatives.

Educational Resources

Teaching materials include textbooks, periodicals, teaching manuals, and bibliographies. These resources incorporate multimedia items, including kits, posters, puzzles, puppets, math and science manipulatives, and more.

Spaces

Take a quick tour of the spaces and materials in the A.Y. McDonald Curriculum Library:

New Book Shelf (The first shelf to your left off the main staircase)

Be on the look out for newly added titles!

Curriculum Library Collection

Find the print and non-print materials within these shelves.

Magazine Collection (Shelf closest to the Academic Success Center)

Both educational and entertainment publications.

 

Library 218

When there isn't a class in session, L218 has plenty of space to work! Students wishing to use the SMART Board may do so & materials are stored near the board (priority is reserved for faculty/staff). In addition, the room holds the puppet collection, big books, and other reference materials-all available for checkout.