Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Search Tips
- Use the CINAHL headings (thesaurus) to find out the Subject terminology
- Might not match what you’d expect OR official medical terminology
- Use "Find It" button to find full-text
- Can limit by age, gender, date, etc.
The authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare including references to books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments. Although a bibliographic database, CINAHL includes selected original and full-text material.
Health Source (Nursing/Academic Edition)
Provides access to over 575 scholarly full text journals in nursing and allied health.
Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic & Neonatal Nursing
JOGNN is a leading peer-reviewed journal with a nursing focus on the health care of women, childbearing families, and newborns. Coverage: 1972-present.
PsycINFO and PsycArticles
Summaries of the world's literature in psychology, including about 9,900 international journals, books, chapters of books, dissertations, and technical reports. 1887 to the present. Updated weekly. PsycArticles contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
Getting an error? Check out this video on how to access PsycInfo.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.