Skip to main content

LIFE Student Library Orientation: Finding Sources

Get to know the library's resources & services. We're here to help!

Need more help with using databases?

Searching for Books, Media, and Encyclopedias

Use the library catalog to search for books and media. This includes e-books and streaming films.

UD Catalog

Enter term(s)

Advanced Search

Use subscription encyclopedias to research background information. This will help you narrow your topic and determine a research question. 
Credo (Includes many subject encyclopedias)

Britannica Online (Includes the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and other links selected by the Britannica editors)

Article databases by subject

Need another database?

Getting the full text

Found an article you like, but no full text?

We can still get it for you!  First click Find it @ UD

 

If Find It@UD doesn't lead you to full-text in another of our databases, we might be able to get it to you via Interlibrary loan. It's a service the library provides free of charge to UD faculty, staff, and students. Our staff works with other libraries to provide books, articles, and media that UD does not own by borrowing materials.

The interlibrary loan request form will autofill when accessed via an article database or WorldCat, a database of library materials worldwide. The form may also be completed from scratch.  A UD network username and password is required to use the interlibrary loan system (ILLiad).

The library also provides e-delivery of print library materials. Library staff will scan up to 10% of a book or print periodical & provide it electronically via your ILLiad account. For more details & the request form, see the library webpage at: http://www.dbq.edu/library/forfacultyandstaff/interlibraryloane-delivery.

undefined