It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and popular magazines in all academic disciplines. 4,365 titles indexed (3,228 peer-reviewed) and 3,432 full-text (2,568 peer-reviewed). Updated daily. Limited coverage before 1990.
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,800 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, with full text of 2,000 journals and magazines. Especially good for legal research.
Tips on Selecting a Scholarly Article
Here are some characteristics of a scholarly article:
Articles written by professors or researchers
Designed for students, professors, & researchers
Articles reviewed in-depth by other researchers before publication
The articles will also contain a bibliography at the end of the article.
To locate scholarly articles in Academic Search Premier or Business Source Premier:
Select the "Peer Reviewed" option when on the Advanced Search Screen
Another option is to select "Journal Article" as a Publication Type on the Advanced Search
Keep track of your results. Print, save, or email in APA format!
Use keyword searching (not natural language)
Use subject terms to narrow
Use abstracts to determine relevance
What if full-text isn’t there? Use the "Find It @ UD" link provided to locate the article in another database, have the library scan a copy for you (E-Delivery), or request via Interlibrary Loan if UD doesn't own it.
Can usually limit by: full-text, type of source (magazine, newspaper, academic/scholarly journal), date, etc.