Discussion Articles
- Article 1 - College Students Struggling with Hunger Face Potential Loss of Food Stamp BenefitsArticle from PBS News Hour
- Article 2 -Economy blamed as food insecurity risesArticle from USA Today
Databases
- Nexis UNI (Formerly Lexis/Nexis) This link opens in a new windowWide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, with full text of 2,000 journals and magazines. Especially good for legal research.
- Academic Search This link opens in a new windowA general catch-all database for all topics. A good place to start, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new windowA sociology specific database. Useful for topics addressing some form of social inequality
Source types
Discussion Articles
- Article 1 - College Athletes Push for Better Mental-Health CareArticle from The Chronicle of Higher Education
- Article 2 - The Mental Health of Student Athletes Has Improved---For SomeArticle from Inside Higher Ed
- Article 3 - Barriers to and Facilitators of Collegiate Athletes Seeking Mental Health ServicesArticle from Journal of Athletic Training
Databases
- Nexis UNI (Formerly Lexis/Nexis) This link opens in a new windowWide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, with full text of 2,000 journals and magazines. Especially good for legal research.
- Academic Search This link opens in a new windowA general catch-all database for all topics. A good place to start, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowA psychology specific databases. Good for mental health topics