Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM660: Capstone Research Seminar: Get to full-text and get requested articles

Text directions to getting to or requesting full-text

If you see a PDF or HTML full-text link, click that. That will take you directly to the full text of the article. If not, click on the Find It @UD link next to your article.

Sometimes the Find It @UD   link will be on the article page. (Each database will look a bit different, but just locate the Find It @UD link and the directions after this will look the same.)

Find It works behind the scenes to connect all our databases and catalog. If we own full-text in any database it will Find It. If we do have full-text, click on the link that says View Full Text.

This should take you directly to the article. (If not, you may have to use the volume/issue/year/pages to get to the full-text.)

If we don't own the full-text of the article in any of our databases or in print, you can Request the Item through Interlibrary Loan. The blue box in the middle of the page is a good visual indication we don't own it.

From here, log in to Illiad using your UD username and password.

And then Submit the request using the button at the bottom of the page. Not sure how to retrieve the article after we get it for you? Check out the directions.

Video directions to getting or requesting full-text

Text directions to get the articles you requested

To retrieve articles you've requested via ILL, you can either click the link in the email you received about it, or use the direct link on the library homepage.

On the next page, you'll click the Illiad Interlibrary Loan System link and log in using your UD username and password. Once logged in, you'll click the "Articles or Book Chapters Received" link on the left hand side. To view the document, click on the PDF icon in the View column. Unless you delete them, these will stay in your account for one year.

Video directions to get the articles you requested

Finding an article full-text from a citation

  1. Determine what kind of source it is. Is it a book chapter? A journal article? (Easiest way to do this is to look for a volume or issue number. Then you know it's a journal article!)
  2. If it is a book, look in the catalog to see if we own it. If we don't, you need to Interlibrary Loan it. Do so by checking the "Libraries Worldwide" link on the left, and clicking "Request Copy."
  3. If it is an article, use the Journal List to search for the journal title to see which database it is in. If we don't own it, use Find It to request the title. If it's not in a database, use Interlibrary Loan to request the article.