Skip to main content
WorldCat ATLA Group
Borrow from Another Library (ILL)
Suggest a Book
Databases by Title
Databases by Subject
Articles from Another Library (ILL)
Films on Demand
University of Dubuque
SOC331: Social Stratification
Search this Guide
SOC331: Social Stratification: Home
A sociology specific database, it contains just the scholarly articles about sociology and criminal justice topics.
covers how to use EBSCO products like SocINDEX.
A psychology specific database, it contains just the scholarly articles about psychology. Getting an error?
Check out this video on how to access PsycInfo.
Here are a few tips and tricks specific to
A general catch-all database for all topics. A good place to start, but don't forget it has a lot of non-scholarly stuff in it.
covers how to use this and other EBSCO products.
Wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, with full text of 2,000 journals and magazines. Especially good for legal research.
Use the library catalog to find books and films (both electronic and in print).
Google Advanced Search for Statistics
Search for your topic and the word statistics and limit the search to .gov sites under "site or domain."
Food for thought
Every day sexism project
James Blake, ex-tennis star, mistakenly arrested in New York
Here are a few links to help you out with your APA citations.
APA Cheat Sheet
A guide explaining APA paper formatting, in-text citation, and creating a reference list.
APA citations from EBSCO databases
A short (2:12) video on how to get APA citations from Academic Search, SocINDEX, and PsycINFO.
OWL at Purdue's APA Guide
Even more citations and formatting help
Organization and Presentation Tools to help you get started
Brainstorming web app
Online presentation software
Create voice/music to accompany pictures
More infographics options
Web application to design infographics
Create speaking avatars
Creating videos from photos
Easy animated movies
Free sticky note and canvas service
Easy to use design studio for visuals/graphics
May 18, 2020 3:07 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.