Skip to main content

Accessing Library Resources Online During COVID-19: Getting help - Reference and Instruction

Reference Services

Video, audio, or chat reference services will be available from 8am-8pm Monday through Friday, and 8am-4pm on Saturdays. Click here to join a live dedicated reference room through Webex with a library staff member. If you would rather, you can still email us at reference@dbq.edu 

The Reference Desk phone number (563-589-3770) will be answered between noon-8pm Monday through Friday. Voicemail for the reference phone will be checked between 8am-noon Monday through Friday, and 8am-4pm Saturday. 

Virtual Reference Desk

Instruction services

Instructors:

Your librarian can work with you to plan online versions of any library instruction days you had scheduled. Some possibilities for distance library instruction could include:

  • Video tutorials on specific resources
  • A recorded lesson tailored to your assignment
  • Research guides tailored to your assignment
  • Ask a librarian Moodle forums
  • Virtual office hours

Liaison Librarians


 Christopher Doll
Library Director,
University Archivist

Librarian liaison for:

 Seminary
Email: cdoll@dbq.edu
Office Phone:
(563) 589-3215


 Kate Faford-Johnson
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Librarian liaison for:

DNAS, Nursing, PA, Psychology, and DART
Email: kfaford@dbq.edu
Office Phone: (563) 589-3849


Becky Canovan
Asst. Director of Public Services
Librarian liaison for:
Core Curriculum, Liberal Studies,

History/Politics/Military Science,
Health Wellness Sport, Language & Literature

Email: bcanovan@dbq.edu
Office Phone:
(563) 589-3649


Sarah Slaughter
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Librarian liaison for: 
Communication, Education, Philosophy,
Religion, 
Sociology & Criminal Justice
Email: sslaughter@dbq.edu
Office Phone: 
(563) 589-3645


Joe Letriz
Electronic Systems Librarian
Librarian liaison for: 

Aviation, Business, CIS, and Fine and Performing Arts
Email: jletriz@dbq.edu
Office Phone: 
(563) 589-3216